Ashish Nehra is the first Indian head coach to win an IPL title as Gujarat Titans become IPL 2022 Champion


Many Indian captains have lifted the trophy in the Indian Premier League, but before IPL 2022, there was no head coach who has won the IPL trophy for his team. However, now this record has been registered in the name of Ashish Nehra, who was the head coach of Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022 and under his coaching, Gujarat won the title by defeating Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets.

Let us tell you, before this 14 seasons of IPL were played and in all the seasons foreign head coaches were from their teams, in which Stephen Fleming is named four times, while Mahela Jayawardene has done this charisma in his coaching three times. At the same time, Trevor Bayliss has won the trophy twice as head coach and once each Tom Moody, Ricky Ponting, John Wright, Darren Lehman and Shane Warne have won the trophy.

Also read: Hardik Pandya did these 5 amazing feats in the final of IPL 2022, but not a single record was broken

Ashish Nehra is the only Indian in this list who has won the IPL title. When Hardik Pandya told Ashish Nehra that he was the first Indian to win this trophy, Ashish Nehra’s reaction was that he was unaware that there was such a thing. He also told that I have not yet touched the trophy and this thing happened after the trophy celebration of IPL 2022.


Related news

Source link

About Post Author

Suraj Sewatkar
Suraj Sewatkar
Hi !!! This is Suraj Sewatkar, a blogger by hobby and HR by profession. I like to learn new things and go to new places. I am a website developer and have developed a number of websites and blogs on Blogger as well as WordPress as well with 3 years of experience in the HR field


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this